WWOOF Latin America

volunteering on organic farms

Hannah Stöckl
  • Female
  • Schwaz
  • Austria
  • .
  • Members' Photos
  • Photo Albums

Hannah Stöckl's Contacts

  • WWOOF Latin America Manager
 

Hannah Stöckl's Page

Profile Information

Interested in volunteering (aka WWOOFing) in which countries?
Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Costa Rica
Have you done any organic farming before? What kind of organic farming skills do you have?
In 2014 I was in Sweden on "Hästekasen gård" to join a erasmus+ youth project about food and ethics. There I helped to harvest some beans. And I included a book about permacultural agriculture form Sepp Holzer into my research and requoted him when I wrote my prescientific paper. -It is part of the school leaving examination. However no, I don't have any serious experience with growing foods in a sustainable way but I'm determined to change that!

That's me and what I'm looking for

My name's Hannah, 18 years alive now, living in Tirol and now is the time I am organising my "wwoof"-experience/ looking for a host to get active in central america.

I have just ended my last year of secondary school on June 15th 2018 and did the test to receive my "cambridge certificate" one week later. I am able to speak English and some Italian, I'd be open to learn some Spanish but conversation in English would be easier for me, especially in the beginning.

In 2014/15 I faced up to a change in my diet and adapted my lifestyle to a "vegan" one, since then I do follow a plant-based-diet and try to not harm whether animals or humans and try to treat plants respectfully. At home I often cook for me and my family. Switching to raw, whole foods is my next step concerning my nutrition.

I am interested in getting to know oneself, going after one's intention and to learn to survive on my own. I like to sleep on the floor as well as connecting with nature, sometimes cold showers and simple living and movement. I like to feel my body move, feel my muscles in physical acitvity/ "work" and to socialize and express too. Likewise I do some yoga and fitness.
In return for food and lodging I am ready to work hard -and I'll be really motivated especially in terms of gardening and building sth.- but not excessive.

I'm looking for a host community or person where I can learn about:
growing foods in permaculture
composting
self-sustainable living
simple building techniques (huts, tree houses, dry toilettes, basements to keep food fresh, weaving,...)

I may also be willing to do work involving wildlife/nature preserve or where I can help people or other beings, but overall gardening and self-sustainability are the main things I'd like to learn about and apply.

If You feel adressed and would like to host a plant-eating, dedicated, helping handed-human or if You want me to have a look at your website, just leave me a hint. I am happy to hear form You.

Hannah

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of WWOOF Latin America to add comments!

Sign up to WWOOF Latin America.

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

© 2019   Created by WWOOF Latin America Manager.   .

.  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service