WWOOF Latin America

volunteering on organic farms

Lydia Mekiffer
  • Female
  • Bad Arolsen, Hessen
  • Germany

Lydia Mekiffer's Page

Profile Information

Interested in volunteering (aka WWOOFing) in which countries?
Guatemala, Colombia, Ecuador
Have you done any organic farming before? What kind of organic farming skills do you have?
Since two years we have a garden where we grow vegetables. From time to time we helped with chickens. Our knowledge about farming is on a basic level. We have a dog and like to take care of animals.

We are a young family from Germany. At home we live in the countryside along with three children and 12 adults, so we are used to having lots of nice people around.

Lydia (28) is a German-as-a-foreign-language teacher who also writes her own poetry.

Malte (33) is a musician and piano teacher who also writes his own music.

Our daughter Alma (1.5) is very curious. 

We have several months in columbia, in which we want to discover the countryside, work in interesting projects and just have a joyious time.

Besides us having to take care of our daughter, we like to cook for many persons (as we also do at home) and we do not mind cleaning the house and helping out in the garden.

Lydia Mekiffer's Photos

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of WWOOF Latin America to add comments!

Sign up to WWOOF Latin America. It is FREE and only takes a minute.

  • No comments yet!

© 2019   Created by WWOOF Latin America Manager.   .

.  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service